an unfair proposal (long)

This post will be controversial. Please, sit down.

Dragonball Z. Mainstream markets will tell you how much they love it. Wide demographic spread. Obvious merchandising tie-ins. A cheap, unending supply of "new" content. It is the new GI Joe.

The "other" anime fans will tell you how much they hate it. Mainstream markets love it. Stereotypical demographic spread. Obvious merchandising tie-ins. A cheap, unending supply of over-stylized punches. It is the new Captain Planet.

The truth is, it's all a little silly in one way or another. The same people who hate DBZ will go around proclaiming the high water mark as Evangelion, which in my view is a good premise wrapped in a few clever set pieces and 80% filler episodes. Sames goes for Love Hina, a show whose tired Three's Company setup was already worn into the dirt a decade earlier by a young man named Tenchi Masaki. I'm no expert on DBZ, so I don't have many thoughts on DBZ, save this one:

DBZ is the source of all but one inter-member problem so far on this site. (The other was Yu Yu Hakusho.) Every gallery on the ban list is a DBZ gallery. I just dealt with one DBZ problem for half an hour and I have another waiting in my inbox. I have 8 e-mails from 2 members in 24 hours both talking in my ear at the same time about how I should ban the other. Quite frankly, all my offers to help rich Nigerians are getting lost in the shuffle.

I'd like to work more on this site, but lately, I've been solving disputes more than programming. Today, I had an epiphany.

What if we just lock out any more DBZ sites? What if we assume that the ones we have now, Wednesday, October 30th, 11:03 PM CST, are all kosher and instantly delete any more DBZ sites?

Anyone who is in can stay. It wouldn't be fair to shut people down who have done nothing wrong. For the first time in RS history, we will turn people away at the door with DBZ cels.

This is more in the name of efficiency than just outright evil.

Reasoning: