Hello!!!My name is Fred I'm just getting started in this whole cel collecting thing!! It's awesome a... [autonamed]

Hello!!!

My name is Fred I'm just getting started in this whole cel collecting thing!! It's awesome and I love it...

I was wondering if you guys could tell me wether this totoro cel is a fake or an original???

http://img8.imageshack.us/i/mizu628img600x450126808.jpg/

http://img199.imageshack.us/i/mizu628img600x450126808.jpg/

http://img534.imageshack.us/i/mizu628img600x450126808.jpg/

Thanks
a lot!!!
Fredinsky
Fredinsky's Shelter
Mar 12 at 12:14 PM
Not being an expert on Totoro cels since I don't have any in my collection my 1st impression is that it's a fan cel.

In viewing other cels from this movie in some of the other galeries on RS there are some differences mainly the lack of cut numbers on the top. What you might want to do is see if you can find this exact scene on you dvd while veiwing in on a computer and go frame by frame. If you find it then compare closely the image and the cel. Pay close attention to any minute differences in lines and such.
JWR
Ryan's Gallery
Mar 12 at 2:48 PM